I have published three historical novels. Lead Me Home tells the story of a couple traveling the Oregon Trail in 1847, and Now I'm Found continues their story into the California Gold Rush years. Forever Mine returns to the 1847 wagon train and recounts what happened to other characters in the company.

For more information on my writing, you can also go to the "Other Publications" and "Awards" pages.

I hope you will take a moment to read about my work.

In 1847, Caleb "Mac" McDougall, a young Bostonian, seeks adventure on the Oregon Trail. As he passes through Missouri, he rescues Jenny Calhoun, a lonely girl in trouble.

To join a wagon train bound for Oregon, Mac and Jenny pose as a married couple. On the arduous six-month trek, they confront raging rivers, rugged mountains, and untrustworthy companions. Together, Mac and Jenny face the best and worst in themselves and in each other, while discovering the beauty and danger of the western frontier.

Fans of Lonesome Dove and True Grit will enjoy Lead Me Home—a gripping saga of courage, sacrifice, and enduring friendship.

After reaching Oregon by wagon with Jenny Calhoun, Caleb (Mac) McDougall must choose—return to the East or remain on the frontier. Mac’s passion for Jenny has grown, but abuse in her past numbs her to his feelings.

Mac starts east, then learns of the California gold strike and joins hordes of prospectors seeking wealth, independence, and adventure. Alone in Oregon, Jenny forges a new life but fears losing her home if neighbors learn she is not Mac’s wife.

Separately, Mac and Jenny confront violence, temptation, and heartache in a savage and abundant land. Their quests for happiness travel paths more tortuous than the Oregon Trail they conquered together.

Yearning for love, fifteen-year-old Esther Pershing is stuck on a wagon train to Oregon. Her father leads the 1847 company, her mother is ailing, and her younger siblings need her care. Nineteen-year-old Daniel Abercrombie, the only suitable young man on the journey, catches her fancy.

Though old enough to file a land claim in Oregon, Daniel is still a boy in his parents’ eyes. Smitten by Esther’s beauty and spirit, Daniel seeks her out.

What chance does the young couple’s romance have, when their fathers argue at every turn of the trail and their travels bring only danger, disease, and death?

NOTE: Although FOREVER MINE is the third book published, it takes place at the start of this series’ chronology and can be read as the first in the series.